Each villager-god is based off of their sacred animals from Greek mythology (or at least animals somewhat related to them). From left to right we have Zeus as an eagle, Athena as an owl, Poseidon as a horse, Artemis as a doe, Demeter as a lizard, Aphrodite as a dove, Ares as a vulture, Dionysus as a snake and Hermes as a ram. (I had a lot of fun guessing who was who before I realised the artist had written it all out underneath their post.) Look at them! They’re all so cute! I want all of these Olympians on my island. HummingMoth has undoubtedly made my favourite piece of art to come out of Animal Crossing so far. I’m a big fan of Dionysus and the way he’s drunkenly looking at Hermes. I also adore Poseidon’s little horse beard. As my timelines get filled with more and more Animal Crossing content, I can’t wait to see even more awesome art and mods come our way. There are already some pretty good crossovers out - this Doom II mod has Isabelle following you around to help you murder things. Wholesome.

Checkout these Hades gods as cute Animal Crossing Villagers - 85