Thankfully, as you explore the strange Snaktooth Island and begin meeting the Grumpuses who inhabit the place, it becomes abundantly clear the vibes are going to be solid. It’s a lovely little game that has you figuring out how to bring the town back into harmony, and discovering the mystery of the island and of the food-based creatures that are bugsnax. The snax themselves are what I’m here for. I love them all. I hate bugs - they’re all gross and creepy - but make them out of fruit and they’re adorable little critters who I just want to eat and/or pet. Each bugsnak can be captured in a different way, which requires a bit of thought, but not to the point where you have to actually stress out - scanning them usually gives you a pretty solid indication of their requirements. Bugsnax is a lovely little game with funny characters and entertaining dialogue coming out of every fruity pore. It’s not long, but in this era of Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla taking absolutely years to complete, who’s to say that’s a bad thing? There’s still one main reason I keep going back to Bugsnax, though. I just love Bunger. I love them so much.