Here’s the Sonic Prime teaser trailer from last month: The December 15th release date was reported by IGN alongside an updated description for the show: They also announced that a new teaser for the show would be broadcast today at 5pm PST (Oct 27th)/1am BST (Oct 28th) via the Netflix Twitch channel. I am not traditionally a Sonic fan, but via Netflix (and my child) I’ve developed a begrudging affection for a previous animated series, Sonic Boom. It was self-aware, deeply ironic, and promptly cancelled, which makes it more or less the perfect television experience. Sonic Prime is targeted at 6-11 year olds which means I am destined to watch it as well, so I am hoping it is good rather than assuming that it won’t be. Ed had a play of Sonic Frontiers earlier this year and enjoyed it. “It’s way more fun than it looks,” he wrote - which is potentially faint praise given how drab it looks, but Ed does make it sound interesting.